A Star with Scars

You were lonely, and nothing felt homely,

Look at it closely, now you rule only.

I know your childhood was shattered,

You still mastered.

Those people still chattered, but later they were the one most

flattered.

Remember, when you cried but no one was there to guide,

Remember you still flew when they lied.

The past was regretful and dreadful,

Forget it, you’re still successful.

When you’re sane but in pain,

That’s what makes it insane.

That’s when you feel helpless even when you try to be selfless,

But I know you’re fine and you still shine,

Your personality defines originality and individuality.

I know they are wrong, but you’re strong,

I’ll be along because you are where I belong.

You’re a star with a scar,

That’s what makes you unique and not weak.

  • Pakhi Gada ASB

Leave a comment